Minecraft Dungeons latest dev diary dives deep into ‘Flames of the Nether’ DLC

Source: Mojang Studios | Twitter

Flames of the Nether will contain six exciting new missions spread across all the new biomes introduced in Minecraft’s Nether update, with hordes of new enemies to discover and conquer. The update will also come with a free game that will significantly improve the Minecraft Dungeons endgame, something players have been asking for since the game launched last year.

The Dev Diary gives you a deeper look at some of the new gear, including unique weapons and armor, monsters, levels, and more coming to Flames of the Nether. It’s a great preview of the upcoming DLC, and certainly shows how this update will be the biggest yet for Minecraft Dungeons.

Flames of the Nether launches for Minecraft Dungeons on February 24, 2021 on Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xbox One, PlayStation, PC, and even Xbox Cloud Gaming (Project xCloud), where Minecraft Dungeons is our number one pick in the Best Games for Xbox Cloud Gaming.

The next era of dungeons

Reco Minecraft Dungeons Season Pass

Minecraft Dungeons: Season Pass

Explore new worlds in Minecraft Dungeons.

It’s been a busy first year for Minecraft Dungeons, and now the Minecraft dungeon-crawling ARPG spin-off is looking to its future, with four new expansions planned. The first, Howling Peaks, is available now, but players can also grab the new Season Pass for immediate access to all four expansions when they launch.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.