Minecraft Dungeons ‘The Cloudy Climb’ Update with Seasonal Adventures, The Tower and More

Minecraft Dungeons was a crazy start for Mojang Studios, pouring a ton of Minecraft DNA into a hitherto unexplored genre for the studio. Now, Minecraft Dungeons has over 10 million unique players and healthy post-launch support with six DLC expansions released since the game’s inception. On Tuesday, Mojang kicked off the next chapter of the Minecraft Dungeons The Cloudy update release. Climb.

The Cloudy Climb is a free update rolling out to all Minecraft Dungeons platforms that takes the series in a whole new direction. The Arch-Illager’s story is complete and all six previous DLC expansions are included in Minecraft Dungeons Ultimate Edition for players to enjoy, while the game pivots to add free, ongoing live-service style content.

The Cloudy Climb has a ton of new content and additions for Minecraft Dungeons players to explore, including:

  • Tower. One of the biggest new features in The Cloudy Climb for Minecraft Dungeons is The Tower, an all-new single-player game mode that lets players take control of a generic hero and overcome the dangers and challenges of a procedurally generated (and frequently refreshed) game. sequence of rooms and levels. The tower has many levels, each presenting unique challenges. The further you manage to go, the more upgrades and abilities you will gain for your temporary character. The further you progress, the more rewards you can earn as permanent prizes for your Minecraft Dungeons hero.
  • Seasonal Adventures. The Cloudy Climb is also Minecraft Dungeons’ first seasonal adventure, which effectively reads like “Battle Pass” compared to other games. Seasonal Adventures offer daily and weekly challenges and Adventure Points (in addition to regular play and Tower) that accumulate to earn you Adventure Ranks: For each Adventure Rank, you can earn unique in-game cosmetic rewards including skins, pets, emotes, styles and more.
  • Adventure pass. If you want to get the most out of a Seasonal Adventure, you can purchase the Season Adventure Pass ($4 on each platform) to start earning even more rewards on top of the free ones everyone can get. Adventure Passes don’t expire and add even more incentives to complete Minecraft Dungeons challenges week after week.
    • Minecraft Dungeons progression continues across platforms, but the Adventure Pass must be purchased separately on each platform you play on.

Minecraft Dungeons The Cloudy Climb update is now available on all Minecraft Dungeons platforms, including Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, Switch, and PC. The Minecraft Dungeons base game is also available through Xbox Game Pass and Xbox Cloud Gaming, including The Cloudy Climb content and future seasonal adventures.

It remains to be seen how Mojang Studios intends to support Minecraft Dungeons with future seasonal adventures and content updates, but Minecraft Dungeons has already established itself as one of the best Xbox games, especially when playing with friends.

Ultimate collection

Minecraft Dungeons Ultimate Edition

Everything Dungeons and more.

Minecraft Dungeons has released a ridiculous amount of content since launch, and now players can access it all at once with Minecraft Dungeons Ultimate Edition, a value-driven bundle that includes the base game, all six DLC expansions released up to ‘now. , and the Hero Pass DLC. If you already own Minecraft Dungeons, you can also get the Ultimate Edition add-on for all DLCs.

A catalog of games

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate

All your gaming needs, in one subscription.

Is Xbox Game Pass Ultimate the best value of all games? It’s possible. Ultimate bundles your Xbox Live Gold membership, an Xbox Game Pass membership for Xbox consoles and Windows PCs, and Xbox Cloud Gaming for on the go. That means access to hundreds of games, with more being added all the time, for just one monthly subscription cost.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.